Regulatory Institutions

National Bank of Rwanda

The National Bank of Rwanda is the central bank of Rwanda. The bank was founded in 1964 and is quartered in Kigali. It operates Rwanda’s principal securities exchange, the Rwanda Over The Counter Exchange.

Central Bank of Kenya

The CBK strives to be a World class modern Central Bank, by using robust monetary policy tools to maintain stable market prices. The Bank embraces innovation, encourages peer review and endeavors to ensure financial stability in a free market economy.

Bank of Tanzania

The Bank of Tanzania is the central bank of the United Republic of Tanzania. It is responsible for issuing the national currency, the Tanzanian shilling.
The bank was established under the Bank of Tanzania Act 1965 and reintroduced under the Bank of Tanzania Act of 1995 with objective to focus on monetary policy.

Bank of Uganda

Bank of Uganda (BoU) is the Central Bank of the Republic of Uganda. The primary purpose of the Bank is to foster price stability and a sound financial system. Together with other institutions, it also plays a pivotal role as a centre of excellence in upholding macroeconomic stability.